but when i look at the stars

feeling especially grateful tonight………… 🙂

lol i must sound bipolar or something no wonder mum always says i’m temperamental.

We talked about addictions and habits during tutorial today (how timely LOL) and it’s so weird that most of our attempts fail. Is it we need a stronger reinforcer?? I’ve always thought accountability was the best method but if it leads to guilt/ shame? And why is it so hard to go from the precontemplative to the contemplative stage…. Blah

Reminded of this hymn which I first heard when the Breadyard people went to pandan calvary tgt bahahah what an odd thing:

I would be faithful through each passing moment;
I would be constantly in touch with God;
I would be strong to follow where He leads me;
I would have faith to keep the path Christ trod;
Who is so low that I am not his brother?
Who is so high that I’ve no path to him?
Who is so poor, that I may not feel his hunger?
Who is so rich I may not pity him?
Who is so hurt I may not know his heartache?
Who sings for joy my heart may never share?
Who in God’s heaven has passed beyond my vision?
Who to Hell’s depths where I may never fare?
May none, then, call on me for understanding,
May none, then, turn to me for help in pain,
And drain alone his bitter cup of sorrow,
Or find he knocks upon my heart in vain.
Leave a Reply

