Guide me to be a patient companion,
to listen with a heart as open as the sky.
Grant me vision to see through her eyes
and eager ears to hear her story

Create a safe and open mesu on which we may walk together.
Make me a clear pool in which she may reflect.
Guide me to find in her Your beauty and wisdom,
knowing Your desire for her to be in harmony:
healthy, loving, and strong

Let me honor and respect her choosing of her own path,
and bless her to walk it freely.
May I know once again that although she and I are different,
yet there is a peaceful place where we are one

-WRM

Leave a Reply

